WA Sprint Pathways Squad (WASPS) is the state sprint kayak performance development opportunity in the pathway for athletes at an intermediate to elite level of performance, often between club level and WAIS level. Selection criteria is set to ensure athletes showing training skills, self-management qualities and performance potential are provided with further development.

2019 WASPS Squad Athletes:

  • Jeremy Alderson
  • Harriette Alexis
  • Harriet Brown
  • Gianluca Cottino
  • Sabriel Denehy
  • Eleanor Disselkoen
  • Luke Egger
  • Angelina Good-Gerne
  • Tim Hyde
  • Will Savage
  • Hana Vanek
  • Chad Wiese
  • Kobe Wilson

Time Targets for WASPS Athletes

Selection Criteria

Location and times of sessions
Bayswater Paddlesports Club
Wednesday 4:15 – 5:30pm
Saturday 6:00 – 7:45am

Coaches / Contact
Jesse Phillips